• Login

  • Cart

  • wallet


Home ›   Astrology Blogs ›   Navratri 2022| know about it's significance ,ritual and devotional activities

Navratri 2022| know about it's significance ,ritual and devotional activities

My Jyotish Expert Updated 30 Mar 2022 09:54 AM IST
Navratri 2021
Navratri 2021 - Photo : Google

Navratri 2022| know about it's significance ,ritual and devotional activites

Hanuman temple where miracles happen every day, the

Need an expert's advise ?


The beauty of all the festivals of Indian culture is that they have been giving a big social message with the help of religious rituals. Whatever you pick on Holi, Diwali, Navratri you will see strong social message behind every festival. In this sequence, Navratri is about to begin, many people observe fasting for 9 days in Navratri, then they wish for the desired result by pleasing Mother Durga through various measures. Although the festival of Navratri is related to the birth of Lord Rama in the month of April in Hindi and Chaitra in English, but even during its nine days of fasting, the worship of Mother Durga is mainly done. There are many mythological stories in this regard, so even today its relevance remains the same. Maa Durga is another name for Goddess Parvati, who originated from the wish of Goddess Parvati on the prayer of the gods to destroy the demons. In the Shakta sect of Hindus, Bhagwati Durga has been given the supreme and supreme position of the world. In the Upanishads, there is a description of the goddess "Uma Hemvati", while in the Puranas, Durga is considered as the Adi Shakti. The goddess of war, Durga herself has many forms, who are worshiped during Navratri. The main form of the Goddess is "Gauri", that is, the black form, which creates fear just by looking at it, but it is not for her devotees but for the evil forces i.e. demonic forces. Talking in a little more detail, Bhagwati Durga is known in the first form as "Shailputri" and she is considered to be the first among the Navadurga. She was named "Shailputri" because of her birth as a daughter in the house of the mountain king Himalaya. His vehicle is Taurus, hence Vrisharudha is also one of his many names. He has a trident in his right hand and a lotus in his left hand. This form of Maa Durga is also known as "Sati".
Bhalachandra Sankashthi Chaturthi 2022 : Know
In this sequence, on the second day of Navratri festival, the worship of Mother Brahmacharini is done. Brahma means penance and Charini means one who conducts. Thus Brahmacharini means one who practices penance. She had done severe penance to get Lord Shankar as her husband, due to which she is known as Brahmacharini. The third power of Maa Durga is named Chandraghanta, who is worshiped on the third day of Navratri, with a half-moon shaped like an hourglass on her head, from which she got her name. She has ten hands in which she is carrying weapons, although it is believed that this form of the goddess is the ultimate peace giver and welfare. Similarly, the fifth day of Navratri is the day of worship of Skandmata, the devotees of Goddess Durga say that even a fool becomes wise by her grace. Being the mother of Skanda Kumar Kartikeya, she is known as Skandmata and she sits on the lotus seat, hence she is also called Padmasana. The name of the sixth form of Maa Durga is Katyayani and by worshiping her devotees easily attain Artha, Dharma, Kama and Moksha. Maharishi Katyayan, with the desire to have a daughter, did hard penance of Mother Bhagwati, took birth as a daughter in her house, from which she got this name. In the Mahabharata period, the gopis of Braj worshiped Lord Krishna on the banks of Yamuna Kalindi to get him as their husband. It is believed that since then unmarried girls keep their fast with the desire of a good husband. In this sequence of Navratri, there is a law to worship Maa Kalratri on the seventh day of Durga Puja. Worshiping Kalratri opens the doors of all the accomplishments of the universe and destroys all the demonic powers. This name of Goddess Durga itself suggests that her form is terrible, whose three eyes and body are completely black in color. Where the demonic powers get frightened by them, by their grace the devotees are freed from all kinds of fear. The description of the glory of the two forms of Maa Durga in the last days of Navratri is no less interesting and spiritual, in this context, the name of the eighth power of Maa Durga is Mahagauri, whose age is considered to be 8 years. She is called Shvetambadhara because of all her jewelery and clothes being white. Goddess Siddhidatri is worshiped on the ninth day of Navratri worship. On this day all those who do spiritual practice with classical rituals and complete devotion get all the siddhis
  • 100% Authentic
  • Payment Protection
  • Privacy Protection
  • Help & Support

Free Tools


अपनी वेबसाइट पर हम डाटा संग्रह टूल्स, जैसे की कुकीज के माध्यम से आपकी जानकारी एकत्र करते हैं ताकि आपको बेहतर अनुभव प्रदान कर सकें, वेबसाइट के ट्रैफिक का विश्लेषण कर सकें, कॉन्टेंट व्यक्तिगत तरीके से पेश कर सकें और हमारे पार्टनर्स, जैसे की Google, और सोशल मीडिया साइट्स, जैसे की Facebook, के साथ लक्षित विज्ञापन पेश करने के लिए उपयोग कर सकें। साथ ही, अगर आप साइन-अप करते हैं, तो हम आपका ईमेल पता, फोन नंबर और अन्य विवरण पूरी तरह सुरक्षित तरीके से स्टोर करते हैं। आप कुकीज नीति पृष्ठ से अपनी कुकीज हटा सकते है और रजिस्टर्ड यूजर अपने प्रोफाइल पेज से अपना व्यक्तिगत डाटा हटा या एक्सपोर्ट कर सकते हैं। हमारी Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions के बारे में पढ़ें और अपनी सहमति देने के लिए Agree पर क्लिक करें।